Old Testament Literature and Theology

Course Level: Advanced

Course Summary

After readings and discussions on the Introductory Topics of biblical truth, religious myth, and the foundational nature of the Old Testament in the Catholic Canon of Scripture, the course introduces the student in the remaining four sessions to the four divisions of the Old Testament in the Catholic Tradition: 1) the Pentateuch; 2) the Historical Books; 3) the Prophetic Books and 4) the Wisdom Literature.

Successful completion of this course earns 2.5 CEU's.

General Course Objectives

Course Materials

Course Structure and Highlights

Print - Close