Introduction to the Sacraments of Initiation

Course Level: Intermediate

Course Summary

According to the Catechism of the Catholic Church, “Christian initiation is accomplished by three sacraments together: Baptism which is the beginning of new life; Confirmation which is the strengthening [of our faith]; and Eucharist which nourishes [us as] disciples with Christ’s Body and Blood for…transformation in Christ.” (CCC 1275). In the process of taking this course, participants will take a dedicated look at the three Sacraments of Initiation, their roots in our faith tradition, and how they individually inspire, and collectively guide our discipleship, while fostering Christ’s mission in others, and within our communities of faith.

Successful completion of this course earns 2.5 CEU's.

General Course Objectives

Course Materials

Course Structure and Highlights

Print - Close